Seabear, Lali Puna and such

It appears new tunes have managed to thaw out of the late December, early January freeze (and listeners too). Brooke kindly sent me notice of a new Seabear album on the horizon (entitled We Built a Fire). Their The Ghost That Carried Us Away release was one of the best of 2007, although I didn’t discover it until well into 2008. As for We Built a Fire, the band is offering its first single Lion Face Boy for download (grab it and enjoy). The release date is March 10, 2010.

Another Brooke gem was the announcement of a release from Lali Puna entitled Our Inventions. I must admit I know nothing of this band, which is something I hate to claim for a band that has been around since 1998 (based on Wikipedia) and sounds as good as what I hear on their Myspace.  The album is to be released April 1, 2010 and has already been added to my “buy it” list.

~ by Genevieve on 2010.01.17.

One Response to “Seabear, Lali Puna and such”

  1. […] The other week I mentioned that Lali Puna had a new release, Our Inventions, dropping on April 1, 2010. Today, I received a […]

Leave a Reply

 
