X

After a most excellent dinner Julie and I made our way over to the Cradle to once again see X.  We were mightily impressed the last time they came through and we were mightily impressed this time.  The set list, which I never could quite count, had to be something just under 30 songs. I know there were four songs in the first encore, including a sweet acoustic number with just Exene and John Doe.  Unfortunately, we didn’t stay for the second encore so I have no idea about the the final song total (but obviously it was a lot).  I didn’t get the shake Billy Zoom’s hand this time, but I did get to pat him on the back as he came into the audience during the acoustic number.  How the man doesn’t sweat in that black leather jacket is beyond me.

Pictures here.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.06.14.

Leave a Reply

 
