Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3

Its been 20 years or more since I last saw Robyn Hitchcock.  In fact, I didn’t really see him the first time, although I was there. This was at an old Cat’s Cradle location and it was so crowded I couldn’t see a thing. I sat in the back and listened.

This time was different.  I sat where I usually sit (atop the subwoofer) and was twice told “the best seat in the house”.  And I was glad I was there because this was a superb show.  I totally enjoyed it from start to finish.  It ran just over 2 hours with 22 songs in total. Thanks to Larry, you can grab the entire show here.  I highly recommend you download it and give it a listen.  Even better, go see Robyn when he comes your way.  Well worth it.

Picture here.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.04.12.

Leave a Reply

 
