The Besties

I first learned of the Besties from either the Tullycraft or Skatterbrain blogs (both of which are excellent sources for expanding your musical horizons). At the time I thought they were definitely a band to watch. Therefore, it was with great eagerness I read that they have released their sophomore effort Home Free. You can give it a sampling by visiting their MySpace page. I highly recommend What Would Tim Armstrong Do?, which is the second track on the release.  As for their sound, I’ll quote their MySpace… “60’s girl groups dry humping, 90’s pop punk”.  That works for me.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.02.08.

Leave a Reply

 
