Titus Andronicus and Los Campesinos!

First show of 2009 and it was a great one.   Titus Andronicus and Los Campesinos! at the Cat’s Cradle.

Titus Andronicus opened.  I knew nothing of this band before the show, but they have quickly made my list of bands to see again.  This was one of the best opening bands I’ve seen and whatever the opening song was, it was killer. You know the opener is good when you don’t want them to leave the stage (and I wasn’t the only one with that opinion).  Pictures here.

Los Campesions! followed with an exceptional set of eight to twelve songs (that’s a fair guess) with a one song encore.  I left feeling that it was over before it started.  That’s not to say the songs were short, but more that it was so good that I lost track of time.   The band was without Harriet, due to illness, and Tom celebrated his birthday (and we did sing Happy Birthday).  Pictures here.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.01.22.

2 Responses to “Titus Andronicus and Los Campesinos!”

  1. […] for Titus, I first saw them at the end of January with Los Campesinos! at the Cradle.  I was impressed then and I was impressed again.  I have […]

  2. […] you haven’t seen Titus Andronicus live, you’re missing something. I first saw them open for Los Campesions! and I was blown away for a band that was an opening […]

Leave a Reply

 
