Purchasing an iPhone (take four)

I called the 800 customer service number. Surprisingly, the wait was very brief.  That may be the ONLY positive of my entire encounter with AT&T Wireless.

I ran through the whole story yet again.

“Sorry sir, there is nothing I can do.”

I lost count of the number of times that was offered up to me today as an excuse. The poor woman on the phone reached the same state as the woman in the store. They both knew I was right, but they couldn’t do a damn thing about it.

I sure hope they were recording my conversation.  I know she was taking notes because I could hear her typing.  My only hope at this point is someone further up the chain reads it (or hears it) and decides to do the right thing.  I’m sure that’s a pipe dream, but I’ll give it a few days.

So now its come down to four options:

1- I don’t get an iPhone .

2- I pay twice the cost of the phone.  F@#$ that.

3- I wait 16 months until my current contract is up.

4- I become a new customer with a new number and thus will be loved and cherished like a god.

What am I going to do?  Don’t know as yet.

I do know that I do not totally blame AT&T Wireless for this. I fault Apple in part for signing an exclusive with these idiots.  I had hoped Apple would shake up the wireless industry… and they have in some respects… but not in the area that needed it most.  So if someone ask me an opinion about AT&T Wireless, I think you pretty much know what the answer is going to be.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.01.15.

Leave a Reply

 
