Purchasing an iPhone (take two)

It had been 72 hours… no, it had been 96 hours… and NO ONE from AT&T Wireless called me back so I went back to the store at lunch today.  There was one customer in the store and three sales folks.  One spoke right up as I entered (like I’m entering Moe’s) so I stepped right over to ruin his day (mine was going to be ruined so why not share the grief).  I started into the explanation from Saturday and the gentleman asked if I had talked to so-and-so.  I said yes.  He then said that this person was not in today. This person was off site at a meeting and could not be reached.  Could not be reached?  This is a wireless company is it not?  Anyway, he went on to say that only this person could provide me a status on the check with corporate.  Lovely. Just f@#$ing lovely.  Another wasted trip to the store.  I told this gentleman that I expect a call tomorrow before lunch or I would be back in a even worse mood than I was today.  The last thing I told him was that this is NOT how customer service is done.  I’m sure that fell on deaf ears.

Part one is here.  Part three tomorrow.

~ by Genevieve on 2009.01.14.

One Response to “Purchasing an iPhone (take two)”

  1. Gah. In a meeting and couldn’t be reached? That’s the dumbest thing I’ve heard lately.

Leave a Reply

 
