Wolfspam

I’m a NCSU grad.  I’m a member of the alumni association and of the Wolfpack Club (the athletic boosters).  One of these two organizations (most likely the latter) has an agreement with JumpTV to promote (SELL) products affixed with the university logo.  These promotions arrive in my inbox rather often. Really often.  Too damn often.  Each was has the typical “click here to unsubscribe” link which actually does go to a web page and even goes so far to say that I have been unsubscribed.  BUT, I’m not.  THEY JUST KEEPING F@#$ing COMING.

I’ve pretty much had enough so I’m typing this little rant in hopes that someone at NCSU or JumpTV will notice and realize they are pissing off their fan base.  And I’m not the only one.  I have talked to other alums who say that can’t stop these messages (spam) either.

Maybe I should re-evaluate my memberships the next time they come up for renewal?

[Addendum]
This worked like a charm. A very nice lady from the Wolfpack Club called me today and said she would take care of it. I still suspect there is something wrong with the unsubscribe function, but no matter. As long as these emails quite coming I’ll be a happy wolfpacker.

~ by Genevieve on 2008.08.01.

Leave a Reply

 
