Dark Captain Light Captain

Brooke dropped a present in my inbox just before July 4th. The 4th is not a gift giving holiday, but I’ll certainly take her email as gift considering it contained some very sweet music; music from a band named Dark Captain Light Captain.  A little like Sparrow House… a little like Zero 7… maybe even a little Iron and Wine.  That’s my best guess off the top of my head.

Their Circles EP is excellent, as well as their previous single Jealous Enemies (you can listen to both at the l-o-a-f site or selected tracks on MySpace). From what I read it appears DCLC will have a full release out in the fall (entitled Miracle Kicker).  That will be a definite buy.

I also read something about a U.S. tour.  I hope they don’t forget our little neck of the woods here in N.C. (hint, hint).

~ by Genevieve on 2008.07.06.

Leave a Reply

 
