Calico Horse

The new Calico Horse CD Mirror was released from its holding pin today. Thirteen songs of musical wonderment that for the life of me I cannot adequately describe.  I said before that it was a little like Bat for Lashes… maybe a little like Siouxsie and the Banshees… maybe even some St. Vincent, but I still can’t nail it.  I guess that’s a good thing because who wants to hear a band that’s a clear knock off of someone else.

I’d say this is one of those CDs that begs for headphones (or ear buds)… a CD that demands attention as you tune out the rest of hectic world.  Its available on iTunes if you want to give it a listen.


~ by Genevieve on 2008.06.24.

Leave a Reply

 
