TV

How do people watch TV?

I went to the coast this past weekend with my Dad.  He’s a big TV watcher, but my god how does he stand it?  I could not believe all the political commercials… one after another… it was sickening (regardless of who your candidate may be).  Combined with Dad’s constant channel surfing, it was more than I could take.  I went to bed early both nights.

I guess I should state that I don’t normally watch TV.  I don’t even own one…. and frankly I dont care if I ever do again.   Sure, it would be nice during college basketball season, but beyond that I can pretty much live with out it. I’ll take reading over TV any day.

~ by Genevieve on 2008.06.23.

Leave a Reply

 
