Hot Cha Cha

News of this band came out of nowhere this week… Hot Cha Cha… to be exact… from Cleveland, Ohio… where I have been known to visit on occasion. Next time I’m up that way I need to see if I can catch these girls in a club. Yes, they are an all girl group… which I absolutely love. Far from being the Go-Gos, they sound more like…hmm… I’m so bad at comparisons…. my first thought is Siouxsie and the Banshees, but somehow that just doesn’t quite nail it. Maybe if you throw in little Gang of Four just for spite, it might get close.

Anyway, they have a new EP coming out soon (or it may be out now; I’m behind on my posting) entitled Rifle, I knew you when you were just a pistol. Highly recommended.

I’ll even go so far as to offer you a sneak peak (or listen since this is aural instead of visual). It’s Hard To Be A White Boy In 1992 is available here.

~ by Genevieve on 2008.05.30.

Leave a Reply

 
