Grammys

So its Grammy time again. Insert big yawn here.

Its safe to say I will not be watching it, I do not care who wins, nor will the outcome have any effect on my musical tastes or how I spend my musical dollars.

They should rename this the Clear Channel awards because bands that Clear Channel plays are the only ones that have a chance to be nominated, much less win.  The Grammy’s ignore large swathes of music running across all sorts of genres, but that’s their nature.  I seriously doubt they’ll ever change from what they are now (which is a joke).

~ by Genevieve on 2008.02.10.

Leave a Reply

 
