Schoolkids

I paid a visit to Schoolkids Records in Chapel Hill late today.  First time I’ve been there in months and was sort of shocked at what I found.  The inventory was about half of what it was before.  I over heard another customer making the same comment to his girlfriend.

I picked up a couple of CDs, but the tunes I really wanted they didn’t have.  I know CD sales a struggling, but I would hate to lose such a landmark store. Shopping online is great, but much like books its always nice to run your hands across a physical product.

I’ve invest thousands of dollars in their stores over the years, but hope today wasn’t my swan song.

~ by Genevieve on 2008.02.09.

2 Responses to “Schoolkids”

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Allen Taylor

  2. […] for Schoolkids What I thought was happening has been announced.  Schoolkids is […]

Leave a Reply

 
