Candidates

The Presidential candidates… such as they are… sigh. I thought I’d take a moment to offer a end-of-the year opinion before the shit really hits the fan in January. I know I’m omitting a few candidates on both sides of the aisle, but frankly those omitted don’t stand a chance (which is a shame).

Hillary Rodham Clinton – I don’t really have anything against Hillary, but at the same time I don’t really have anything for her.  I’ve yet to make a judgment on her other than I like that fact that she scares the shit out of the Republican base that still believes in Bush.
Barack Obama – Not sure what to make of Obama. IMHO he doesn’t have enough experience for the job, but in the end that might be a good thing.

John Edwards – The hair bothers me.

Rudy Giuliani – I have to respect a politician that will appear in drag, but beyond that there’s not much here. It would be nice to hear him speak without once mentioning 9/11, but I don’t think that’s humanly possible for Rudy.

Mike Huckabee – Too much religion is a bad thing, and that would be Huckabee. Doesn’t believe in evolution? Sorry, then I can’t believe in you.

John McCain – I have respect for McCain for making a fairly decent stand on the issue of torture, but his statements about the safety of the streets of Baghdad (made after trips to Iraq) makes me believe the poor man is senile.

Mitt Romney – The Concord Monitor is correct. He has no business being in this race. He should be coaching college football, because his scruples are no better than some of the coaches.

Fred Thompson – If Thompson were to look in the mirror he would see the senator in the Shoe comic strip. He’s a joke.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.12.29.

Leave a Reply

 
