Digging through the vinyl for U2

After many years of collecting dust in the closet I have spent the better part of week sorting through my record collection.  There are bands in there that I haven’t heard in years and several surprises that even I had forgotten.

As for the surprises I thought I’d let some of those see the light of day.  First up is the U2 bootleg “2 Sides Live”.  I bought this one many years ago at a record show at the local Ramada Inn (along with several other rarities you’ll see in coming weeks).

I’ve always called this one the Bugs Bunny album.  You can see the track list on the back cover.  Here’s an image of the label:

If I had a scanner I’d offer up a better image (this was shot with the digital camera).  Not sure how the label relates to the rest of the packaging (it doesn’t).  From what I remember the quality is not bad (the turntable is not hooked up at the moment).

~ by Genevieve on 2007.11.24.

Leave a Reply

 
