No JV

I had to skip the John Vanderslice/Bishop Alen show at the Duke Coffeehouse on Friday night.  I’m on helpdesk duty this week and since I’ve already have four calls I didn’t think it would be worth the risk of attending.  And of course I didn’t get called (but that’s a good thing).

Its been a while since I’ve been to a show… had to skip Peter Bjorn and John and Andrew Bird (both of which couldn’t be helped)… but I’ll make up for in the coming weeks starting with The Sea and Cake at the Cat’s Cradle on Wednesday night.

p.s. JV and BA did a show for NPR last night so at least I can grab that as a make-up.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.09.23.

Leave a Reply

 
