drivers license

I went and renewed my driver’s license today.  I confess I did download the manual for the signs, because you just never know what they might sneak in on you… I mean we don’t see too many No Passing Zone signs around here.

It took about an hour with the majority of that time spent waiting in line.  The first line was to get number and with the number you were then in the second line.  I did notice that they did a good job of segregating those with simple renewals from those who needed to take the dreaded exam (amen for that).   I also learned that you can make an appointment… sort of like calling ahead for seating for a restaurant like Outback.  It will put you at the front of the queue (and really piss off all those who don’t know what’s going on).

I passed the sign test with flying colors, plopped down my $32 and was out of there.  Now I’m good for another 8 years.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.09.18.

Leave a Reply

 
