Panera

I true geek fashion I’m blogging tonight from the local Panera (free wireless). Its one of the few places I dine that is good and fairly healthy (Burlington not being blessed with a wealth of appetizing and diverse restaurants, good or bad).

Other than that, not much to say… too far behind on my feeds.

After my dining experience I find that I must comment… I ordered a Crispani for the first time tonight.  It’s basically a pizza with a fancy name.   They only serve them after 4:00pm and their is a stated 15 minute wait. Since I had feeds to read, 15 minutes wasn’t a big deal.  However, it ended up being a wait of close to 45 minutes.  I was not a happy camper.   The server apologized, but by that time the apology wasn’t worth much.

I’ll return to Panera, but I will never ever order another Crispani.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.08.04.

Leave a Reply

 
