Armadillo Grill

I ate at the Armadillo Grill in Carrboro today.  I’ve been by the restaurant dozens of times on my way to/from the Cats Cradle or Local 506, but I have never managed to eat there.  I’m glad I stopped in, because it was really good and not very expensive.  I got two veggie tacos and a drink for less than $6.

It’s a quaint little place with an upstairs bar and outdoor seating.  Normally, I would have jumped at sitting outdoors, but the sun was bearing down on the seating area (which would not be the case at dinner time).

It kind of reminds me of Moe’s Southwest Grill, but I thought this was better (granted a sample set of one is not statistically significant).

~ by Genevieve on 2007.07.28.

One Response to “Armadillo Grill”

  1. Hi there. Thought you might be interested in this: http://jkfowler.com/2009/11/11/armadillo/ . Cheers, JK

Leave a Reply

 
