I’m here

Here being Seattle. The flight was long, but we arrived 30 minutes early. That was promptly shot to hell by an hour wait in baggage claim.

Oh, well. I was in no rush and I could care less now that I’m actually in the city of Seattle (here’s the view from the hotel)

The annual ritual has been fulfilled as I ate my first meal at Emmett Watson’s Oyster Bar in Pike Place market. I blew my normal healthy diet with a bowl of New England Clam Chowder (with bacon bits) followed by fish-n-chips and two drafts of Alaskan Amber Ale. That’s the first fries I’ve had since December of 2006. It was worth it and I’ve more than made up for it with the walks out from the hotel into downtown Seattle.

I’ve hit Dahlia Bakery for bread (breakfast food) and Pike Place market for fruit. I also made a trek down to the Elliott Bay Book Company in Pioneer Square.

This is such a great place.  People are everywhere enjoying the beautiful weather and all the Seattle has to offer (which is a lot).  Time to chill for a bit before I head out for the TIG 5th Birthday party at the Vera Project.   That should be cool (I’ll have pictures for sure).

~ by Genevieve on 2007.07.07.

Leave a Reply

 
