Its July 18th

Its July 18th today.  Why?  Because my MacBook Pro arrived today.   Original targeted for a July 18th ship date, it showed up today… miracle of miracles.  160GB 7200rpm drive, 4GB of RAM… SWEET.

In the interval of waiting for delivery I cross graded most of my Windoze software. Now its just finding the time to install it all.  It will take me days if not weeks to configure it to my satisfaction. My goal is to move off of a Windoze laptop, a Windoze desktop and a old G3 running OSX 10.3.  This is the first new computer I’ve had since I started this job about 8 years ago (everything else has been hand-me-downs).

I guess this officially makes me a switcher.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.07.02.

Leave a Reply

 
