I hope mine is included

I hope my laptop is in that bunch seeing that I ordered it earlier in the month.

I mentioned in my last post that I’m waiting on a new Macbook Pro.  I got the 2.4 Ghz, 15″ model with 4GB of RAM and the 160GB 7200rpm hard drive.  I really wanted Apple to release a smaller model because I think the 15″ is too big for traveling.  The size is just not practical for traveling in coach.

But… I couldn’t wait any longer.  I’m using a hand-me-down laptop that was carried for a number of years by a salesman.  It doesn’t even have built in wireless and its crippled with only one USB 1.1 port.  It gets me by, but the warranty is gone and its got hardware issues.

The tentative ship date is July 18th… which seems like an eternity.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.06.25.

Leave a Reply

 
