Burned again

I’m making my yearly trek to Seattle in early July.  I had hoped to catch a band at one of the local clubs, but just like last year anyone who I would want to see is playing the day before I arrive or the day after.  I’ve been checking Chop Suey, Neumos, the Showbox and the Crocodile Cafe hoping someone, anyone would do a show. So far, not a soul.

And as luck goes, St. Vincent is playing at Local 506 on the day I return and I will not land in time to attend.

I must say I’m a bit ripped about it.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.06.07.

One Response to “Burned again”

  1. Well I blogged too soon… popped over to the TIG web site and found that there is a show at The Vera Project on 7/7 featuring The Shaky Hands, Boat, Eux Autres and Patience Please.

    See you there.

Leave a Reply

 
