Blue Point Grille

I dined at the Blue Point Grille last night.

I started with the crab cake appetizer, which may have been the best crab cake I’ve ever eaten.  I followed that up with the house salad, which included Gorgonzola cheese (one of my favs) and an excellent balsamic dressing.  The main course was one of the specials — Copper River salmon.  Simply scrumptious.

I chose a wine from the featured list and it was wonderful.  I hate I didn’t note the name, because I would love to get a couple bottles.

I shouldn’t have, but I did do dessert.  It was called a ‘banana split’, but my god it was more than that.  Scoops of chocolate and vanilla ice cream, fried and fresh bananas all in a crusty, sugar concoction covered in a syrup.  It was way too much, but I did my share of damage.

Great food and great service.  Highly recommended for anyone traveling to Cleveland.

~ by Genevieve on 2007.05.21.

Leave a Reply

 
