What kind of State is this?

So I’m in South Carolina and hunting for something to eat.  I’m at a Fairfield Inn that surrounded by a handful of other hotels and lots of quasi-fast food restaurants.  The best choice appears to be Outback so that’s where I head.  I sit down and start browsing through the beer list. The waitress arrives and runs through her spiel up to “What would you like to drink?” I point out a beer and she says “Oh, this is SC. We can’t sell beer on Sundays.”

Can you freaking believe it? What kind of primitive State is this? Talk about being mad… after a 3-1/2 hour drive I was looking forward to a cold beer.  Well so much for that.  It pretty much ruined my dinner (which turned out to be just so-so).

~ by Genevieve on 2007.03.25.

Leave a Reply

 
