Zzzzzune

So the Zune is out.  Big deal.  Does anyone care?

Most headlines I’ve skimmed are about the PS3 (which honestly is a make or break for Sony).  Dvorak did an excellent piece on just how clueless Microsquish is when it comes to marketing.  MS could spend millions on marketing or spend zero and the result would be the same.  This player is going nowhere. Until there are deals with the automakers or deals with the airlines, the Zune is a non-player.

~ by Genevieve on 2006.11.18.

3 Responses to “Zzzzzune”

  1. […] Since I just panned the Zzzzune, I should go ahead and pan MSN which is an equally useless endeavor from MS. I have never used it… wait, let me correct myself. To be totally honest I should count those times that MSN opened by default in IE as I configured a new PC. Otherwise, my usage is zero (with no plans to increase it to usage of one). […]

  2. um the zune is ok, its no ipod ofcourse but its not totally horrific.

    http://techelecfan.wordpress.com/2006/11/18/zune-review/

  3. If you are unsure about the Zune, here’s a review that should remove all doubts: http://www.suntimes.com/technology/ihnatko/147048,CST-FIN-Andy23.articleprint

Leave a Reply

 
