Stars of Track and Field

Saw Stars of Track and Field at the Cat’s Cradle on Friday night. I had been waiting for this one for weeks and it was worth the wait. D@#$ good show on their part. Here are my usual crap phone shots:

They received a good crowd response, but I think I was the only one who had any familiarity with the band (having worn out the 1’s and 0’s of the iTunes tracks from  Centuries Before Love and War).

Jeff Klein opened. He may be the best opening act I have seen in quite a while.  Well worth seeing again.

The Twilight Singers were the headliners, but I left after the third song.   Nothing there musically for me to connect to… just  kind of bland (which I hate to write but that’s my opinion).

~ by Genevieve on 2006.11.12.

One Response to “Stars of Track and Field”

  1. […] and Field. I absolutely loved their prior two releases and their two live shows (Local 506 and Cat’s Cradle). However, I had to force myself to listen to A Time For Lions. Its way, way way too main stream […]

Leave a Reply

 
