Jeff Tweedy

Saw Jeff Tweedy last night at the NC Art Museum.   It was suppose to be four of us, but Gina originally had a conflict so I asked Amy (who was more than happy to go). Greg was also suppose to go (two tickets) but he had to bail at the last minute (his loss).

What a great place to see a show… outdoors under the stars.  Here’s our view before things got underway:

Our view of the stage

I waited too long to order tickets so we ended up with grass seats, but I do believe they were more comfortable than the hard wooden benches of the assigned seats.  The view was really better than this picture reflects.

Here’s my crappy phone photo of Jeff from a different location:

Jeff Tweedy

I really should have brought the digital camera, but I just didn’t think about it.

Anyway, it was a great show.  Jeff played for about 90 minutes which included one encore. He covered many Wilco songs that I love and several songs that I did not recognize — I am not the knowledgeable Wilco fan like some in the crowd.

I am really hoping the show appears as a torrent.  I have the Wilco show from earlier this year and I would love to add this one to my collection. If you get the chance to see him solo, you definitely should go.

p.s. Thanks Amy for putting up with the old guy.

~ by Genevieve on 2006.08.18.

Leave a Reply

 
