Metallica on iTunes

I’ll probably get slammed for this one… but I find this quite funny and ironic much in the same vein as the author.  Not being a Metallica fan does not help matters…Zzzzz…

Anyway, the point of this post is the question about why a artist would not want to sell their music on iTunes (or any service for that matter)?  Is it a political statement? An anti-DRM campaign? Anti-Apple?

Is it an artistic stance as the article suggests in that the whole CD must be listened to in order to reap the full benefits and understanding of the music? What a load of crap. That honor would go to very few CDs… and would defintely be a matter of personal opinion (nothing comes to mind for me at the moment… sure there are some really excellent CDs in my collection from track 1 to track n, but I can’t think of a single one that doesn’t have songs that can stand on their own).

Maybe it is money as in I don’t need any more… and maybe some of its licensing… but a really good reason has yet to be put forward.

Come on Radiohead… and the Beatles for that matter… release those 1’s and 0’s.

~ by Genevieve on 2006.07.29.

2 Responses to “Metallica on iTunes”

  1. I just got my 2000t and all of my songs are skipping in iTunes, and I cant figure out why. If someone could help me out and tell me how to fix this I would really appreciate it because its driving me crazy. Thanks for the replys.

  2. Make sure you have the latest version of iTunes. The first release of version 7 had all sorts of issues with playback.

Leave a Reply

 
