Dining in Seattle

I find that I’m missing the fine food I ate in Seattle especially after eating sandwiches for six straight meals. I have few favorites as you might expect, with Tom Douglas’ restaurant trio of Dahlia Lounge, Etta’s and Lola being excellent choices. Some of my co-workers like the Wild Ginger, but I’ll stick with Tom’s three (actually there are four, but I have yet to eat at the Palace Kitchen).

Given that all four of those restaurants are exquisite dining establishments, the one I prefer more than any other is Emmett Watson’s Oyster Bar in Pike Place market. You cannot beat a bowl of clam chower, a basket of fish-n-chips and a couple (or more) glasses of Alaskan Amber Ale. Its food of the gods.
Emmett Watson's Oyster Bar

~ by Genevieve on 2006.07.18.

Leave a Reply

 
